Journal

Voices

Hello there! Welcome back to another Journal entry. This one being a bit shorter so won’t take long to read. As usual this is something i have written and decided to share with all of you.


Why did you pick me? Why talk to me? Who am i to you?

Ten thousand voices in my head, dedicated to belittle me. Trying to wear me down daily. I did try to ignore them, i swear at first i tried. They didn’t like that though so they became louder.

Can you hear the voices too? I think it’s crazy that you can’t. I mean they shout ever so loud.

Did you know they are always with me. Watching you through my eyes. Expressing their thoughts against you. Maybe it’s a good thing that you can’t hear them too.

They don’t just talk…They scream and shout too. At times i can’t hear you because the noise is so loud inside my head.

It can be pretty scary sometimes…Knock Knock i’m in your head. Bang Bang i want you dead.

The night has come but the soul is restless.

What’s that? What did you say?…Oh Okay.


Let me know your thoughts about this piece; not to sure if i like this one.

Be sure to check out my last blog post Here 

I look forward to seeing you soon on another post, Tee Blogs over and out!

2 thoughts on “Voices

  1. I feel the same way about the ringing in my ears. Sometimes it’s so loud it’s hard to believe no one else can hear it. Not the same thing by a long shot, but slightly comparable.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

